Route Planner On-demand

Configuring Integration Profiles


If this functionality is needed to be utilized in conjunction with the solution workflow and/or processes, users can configure an Integration Profile to provide flexibility and availability when data is generated and sent to multiple endpoints using FTP or HTTPS communication protocols.


Configuring an Integration Profile

  1. From the Home page, select Configuration.

  2. Click the Integration Profiles link found under 'The following categories are available for configuration' heading.

  3. From the Configuration – Integration Profiles page, click the Add Integration Profile button.


  4. Enter a Name for the Integration Profile. This field is required and will be used in other configuration screens (e.g., Report Schedules configuration).

  5. Enter the Endpoint URL that is associated with the profile. This field is required.

  6. Enter a Username, if it is required by the Endpoint URL.

  7. Enter a Password, if it is required by the Endpoint URL.

  8. Select the type of integration from the dropdown selection: FTP or HTTPS.

  9. If FTP is selected as the Type of integration, if applicable, enter the FTP Folder you would like the generated file to be place into. Check the "Is FTP Passive" if required and necessary as part of integration.

  10. If HTTPS is selected as the Type of integration, if applicable, enter the HTTPS Headers, Organization, and Sender ID if necessary. Some related data may require a Descartes representative to provide you with your companies specified information.

  11. Click Save.


The profile is added to the list of previously added profiles.

Once the Integration Profile is created, you can reference the profile when configuring exports and configuring report schedules.


Editing and Deleting an Integration Profile

  1. Double-click the profile to open the Edit Integration Profile window.


  2. If editing the profile, make the desired changes to the appropriate fields and click Save.

  3. If you want to delete the profile, click Delete. A confirmation window will appear. Click YES to complete the deletion of the profile or NO to return to the edit integration profile window.


Back to Top